Thursday, February 10, 2005

The First Annual Eric Gregg Award Goes To:

Ryan, at Distinguished Senators for his overwhelming love for Livan Hernandez. He hasn't been treated this favorably since Eric Gregg raised that meaty arm to the air to call a third 'strike' on Fred McGriff. Worst. Umpiring. Ever.

Actually, that's not fair to Ryan, who is actually competent and, as far as I know, not morbidly obese, and who contends, correctly so, that Livan is this team's best player. Using numbers, which he strangely savages beforehand, he proves that "Bluegrass" Brad Wilkerson is a distant second.

Good job, Ryan. I'll start engraving the chalice today.